I Am

loved it

The Girl Who Speaks (To Herself)

I am the unspoken words on your lips
I am what makes your heart tingle with magic
I am the rush of blood in your veins
I am your release from this world’s cumbersome chains
I am the crease of your worried brow
I am the sorrow you never let show
I am the pride that holds your chin up
I am the hope in your eyes
I am the wild voice in your head
I am the courage in your steps to go that extra mile
I am the soft sighs of frustration
I am the screams of exultation
I am the one truth you can’t deny
I am yours, and you are mine,
I am the love of your life.

View original post

Leave a Reply

