CALIFORNICATION IS MORE THAN A SERIES.

Every single day I try to make other people follow the popular TV series carlifornication: sometimes I am successful sometimes I’m not but that doesn’t deter me at all.

Carliforniocation to me is just more than a series but its actually how a dudes is trying to pull himself together when everything around him is actually falling apart and he does everything in his ability (okay maybe not everything) to keep the two most important women in his life at per. Actually it has some sweet twists and turns and just like a novel it brings the best of emotions out of the viewer (possibly because it i scripted and based on the life a prolific writer.)

To cut to the chase there is a part in season 4 where Hank Moody is trying to apologise to his daughter but as a writer he uses a letter though his daughter doesn’t get it what he writes is quite deep and any person who would think of such words for an apology  is not just thoughtful and unique but is quite sweet in their own crazy kind of way.

In fact this has to be brought to my readers attention that just incae i ever wrong either my wife, girlfriend or children I might just steal a page from californication.

THE LETTER:

To my dear beautiful daughter,

I’m writing you a letter. That’s right a good old fashioned letter. It’s a lost art, really. Like handjobs. Shit.
I have a confession to make, I didn’t like you very much at first.
You were just this annoying little blob. You smelled nice, most of the time, but you didn’t seem to have much interest in me, which I of course found vaguely insulting.
It was just you and your mom against the world. Funny how some things never change.
So I cruised along doing my thing, acting the fool, not really understanding how being a parent changes you.
And I don’t remember the exact moment everything changed. I just know that it did.
One minute I was impenetrable. Nothing could touch me. The next, my heart was somehow beating outside my chest, exposed to the elements.
Loving you has been the most profound, intense, painful experience of my life. In fact it’s been almost too much to bare.
As your father, I made a silent vow to protect you from the world. Never realizing I was the one who would end up hurting you the most.
When I flash forward my heart breaks, mostly because I can’t imagine you speaking of me with any sort of pride, how could you?
Your father is a child in a man’s body, he cares for nothing and everything at the same time.
Noble in thought, weak in action. Something has to change, something has to give.
It’s getting dark, too dark to see.

 

At this point Hank Moody is overwhelmed with an overdose of drugs and he passes out.

 

So please if this is not enough reason for you to watch this then I don’t know what else you want.

Leave a Reply

